Meditation — Thought of the Day

One way to keep God’s Word rolling around in your mind is to write a “Thought of the Day” periodically throughout the day. In the photo below, on 11-17-17 I was meditating on Luke 4:18 throughout the day, and on 11-18-17, Proverbs 18:20.

img_1328

When I meditate this way, it is never a punishment. That is, if I forget or am not able to make an entry near a quarter hour, I’m not bothered; I don’t feel like I let God down. When I wrote software for a living, I would focus and concentrate on writing the software. Sometimes several hours would go by between entries. That’s ok.

When I sat at a desk and was on the phone constantly, I used this meditation technique a lot. In the 3rd photo in this group, note that for several days I meditated on a personalized Hebrews 11:6. The partial Evans shorthand reads, “God rewards me because I earnestly seek him.”

When I was a welder, I couldn’t use this technique at all. 😉

Are you following God's plan for your life? 
   You should.
      Your plan sucks.
      It really, really sucks.
      Suckage Maximus.

Most people are WRONG! WRONG! WRONG!

Jesus is coming.
   Are you ready to meet Him?
   Give your life to Jesus Christ.
   Time is running out.