Be Careful What You See and Hear

Keep your heart with all vigilance, for from it flow the springs of life.
Proverbs 4:23 ESV

Your word I have treasured in my heart,
That I may not sin against You.
Psalm 119:11 NASB

“For no good tree bears bad fruit, nor again does a bad tree bear good fruit, for each tree is known by its own fruit. For figs are not gathered from thornbushes, nor are grapes picked from a bramble bush. The good person out of the good treasure of his heart produces good, and the evil person out of his evil treasure produces evil, for out of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaks.
Luke 6:43-45 ESV

“But what comes out of the mouth proceeds from the heart, and this defiles a person. For out of the heart come evil thoughts, murder, adultery, sexual immorality, theft, false witness, slander. These are what defile a person. But to eat with unwashed hands does not defile anyone.”
Matthew 15:18-20 ESV

I have made a covenant with my eyes;
How then could I gaze at a virgin?
Job 31:1 NASB

I will set no wicked thing before mine eyes: I hate the work of them that turn aside; it shall not cleave to me.
Psalm 101:3 KJV

And he said unto them, Take heed what ye hear: with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you: and unto you that hear shall more be given.
Mark‬ ‭4:24‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Take heed therefore how ye hear: for whosoever hath, to him shall be given; and whosoever hath not, from him shall be taken even that which he seemeth to have.
Luke‬ ‭8:18‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Cease, my son, to hear the instruction that causeth to err from the words of knowledge.
Proverbs 19:27 KJV

Leave the presence of a fool,
for there you do not meet words of knowledge.
Proverbs 14:7 ESV

The simple believes everything,
but the prudent gives thought to his steps.
Proverbs 14:15 ESV

Let no one deceive you with empty words, for because of these things the wrath of God comes upon the sons of disobedience.
Ephesians 5:6 ESV

If one turns away his ear from hearing the law,
even his prayer is an abomination.
Proverbs 28:9 ESV

“For my people are foolish; they know me not; they are stupid children; they have no understanding. They are ‘wise’—in doing evil! But how to do good they know not.
Jeremiah 4:22 ESV

For the report of your obedience has reached to all; therefore I am rejoicing over you, but I want you to be wise in what is good and innocent in what is evil.
Romans 16:19 NASB

But to the rest of you in Thyatira, who do not hold this teaching, who have not learned what some call the deep things of Satan, to you I say, I do not lay on you any other burden. Only hold fast what you have until I come.
Revelation 2:24-25 ESV

Now the Spirit expressly says that in later times some will depart from the faith by devoting themselves to deceitful spirits and teachings of demons, through the insincerity of liars whose consciences are seared, who forbid marriage and require abstinence from foods that God created to be received with thanksgiving by those who believe and know the truth.
1 Timothy 4:1-3 ESV

Are you following God's plan for your life? 
   You should.
      Your plan sucks.
      It really, really sucks.
      Suckage Maximus.

Most people are WRONG! WRONG! WRONG!

Jesus is coming.
   Are you ready to meet Him?
   Give your life to Jesus Christ.
   Time is running out.

 

Leave a comment